Back Number


Exchange Agreement Signed with Kongju National University (South Korea)

Our university and Kongju National University entered into an educational and academic agreement as well as a student exchange memorandum. The signing ceremony was not held, but the agreements became effective with the signature dated March 8.
Kongju National University’s main campus is located in Gongju City, South Chungcheong Province, in the central part of South Korea. It was established in 1948 as a two-year normal school, Kongju Provincial Teachers College. It was reformed into a four-year national normal university in 1954, and in 1991, it was accredited as a comprehensive university to become Kongju National University. It has since absorbed nearby colleges, to form the current form with six colleges (Education; Humanities and Social Sciences; Natural Sciences; Engineering; Industrial Sciences; and Visual Image and Health.) and seven graduate schools (General Studies; Education; Educational Information; Management and Public Administration; Industrial Sciences; Special Education; and Visual Arts). There are 19,084 undergraduate students, and 2,721 graduate students, with 522 faculty members and 269 staff members.
Kongju National University is one of the leading national comprehensive universities in South Korea, and significant as a secondary school teacher training organization. Also, it is the Korean managing body for the International Consortium for Universities of Education in East Asia, and very proactive in university exchanges centered in East Asia, therefore, a strong supporter for international exchange of the students.
In the city of Kongju and neighboring Buyeo, where the university is situated, the capital of Baekje was once located, which had a close relationship with Japan. There are historic sites still remaining from the Baekje era, such as the tomb of King Muryeong and Gongsanseong Fortress. Through these, we are hoping to deepen the understanding of not only the Korean history and culture, but also the relationship between Japan and Korean Peninsula at the time.

Exchange Agreement Signed with Kongju National University (South Korea)
Exchange Agreement Signed with Kongju National University (South Korea)